Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

It’s been years since I last baked cookies and I was thinking I should get away from the weekly muffins that I bake for the Boyce Group – made up of  a group of young teenage boys who attend my weekly Bible Study. It’s my little treat for them each week and I welcome their feedback as well. But boys will be boys, so easy to please. They love anything I bring and it’s a joy to serve them healthier snacks. 

So this week I decided to let them try my peanut butter chip cookies. 

Their feedback? They loved it!


Ingredients
* 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
* 2 teaspoons baking soda
* 1 teaspoon salt
* 1 cup (227g) unsalted butter, softened
* 1/4 cup granulated sugar
* 1/4 cup packed brown sugar
* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
* 2 large eggs
* 2 cups Reese Peanut Butter Chips (the whole 10oz/283g packet)

Method
1. Preheat oven to 200°C.
2. Combine flour, baking soda, and salt in small bowl.
3. In another larger mixing bowl beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla extract until creamy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in peanut butter chips.
4. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets. (I use an ice cream scoop then lightly press down the cookie dough mound a little)
5. Bake for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely.

Leave a comment