Steamed Fish with Olive Vegetables

I attended a wedding dinner and they served a steamed fish dish with a rather interesting topping. My taste buds told me it was an olive vegetables concoction. So I decided to replicate.

It was that simple – a 3 step recipe

image

Ingredients
* Whole white fish (I bought a large
leather jacket and halved it, skinned and cleaned. Seabass and Tilapia are suitable as well)

Ingredients for Topping
* 1 bottle Olive Vegetables (I like Sing Long, remove the olives – there should be about 3, save for another recipe
* 6 cloves garlic, minced coarsely
* 3 tabsp chopped sweet turnips (sweet chai poh)

Method
1. Over low heat, put all ingredients for toppings in a pan and let it cook till fragrant.
2. Steam fish for about 10 minutes.
3. Plate fish then top with prepared topping, garnish and serve.

Leave a comment